Tags

, , , , , ,

On this lazy Sunday, I decided to take a stab at some Downton Abbey crafts. No, these are not from Pinterest (or maybe they are, but I haven’t seen them). I saw something similar on Etsy, but I thought this would be easy enough to make.

IMAG1279

These look simple, but they did take a while. I took a picture of Mary and Matthew (Michelle Dockery and Dan Stevens) into photoshop, made a silhouette there by careful tracing and then printed them. I traced them manually onto black paper and cut them out with a xacto knife before mounting them on white cardstock and writing with a nice black art pen.

You can do a similar thing with any of your favorite actors/people/fictional loves. I thought this would be a good addition to my room. And since Downton is on tonight, I thought it was apropos.

missname

